Hello internet!

Hey! I’m Kara, and I am creating this blog as a sort-of-diary to keep track of my summer research experience at Skidmore College.  I am working in the Faculty-Student Collaborative Research Program with Professor Bernie Possidente.  We are studying the effects of developmental lead exposure on the circadian rhythms (sleep/wake cycles) of two different strains of mice.  I know it sounds like a mouthful, but it isn’t as scary as it sounds, I promise.  This is such a great opportunity for me, because it is pretty uncommon for rising sophomores to be able to do undergraduate research. Feel free to read and take a peek at what it’s like to be me, working in the laboratory as a “real” research scientist 🙂 I’ve already been here for a week so I’ll spend the first post catching myself up.  So enjoy!

About kararode

Hey! I'm Kara, and I am creating this blog as a sort-of diary to keep track of my summer research experience at Skidmore College. It is such a great opportunity and I don't want to forget a single bit of it! Feel free to read and take a peek at what it's like to be me, working in the laboratory as a "real" research scientist :)

One response to “Hello internet!

  1. Chantelle

    Great idea with the blog! Can’t wait to keep reading about all the cool stuff you are working on! It was awesome seeing you at the party on sunday! Love you!

Leave a Reply

