Wednesday 6/6

Today was considerably less busy than yesterday, although I got a lot of stuff done.  I woke up early because I ran out of jeans (the weather’s been so cold that I ran through the ones I brought fairly quickly) and I needed to do laundry.  Cody came to visit for a quick few minutes and dropped off some stuff from home on his way to the Great Escape (he got to go because he’s the valedictorian of his class!).  He brought me some shorts I bought online (which I hope I’ll need soon) and the replacement dvd drive for my computer (It came so fast).  He also brought me a present, a really pretty snow globe from his trip to Niagra Falls.

Here are two of the snowglobes Cody has gotten me recently: Niagra Falls and Washington DC! Thanks Co!

I spent the rest of the day doing literature searches for relevant articles to my research topics.  That’s pretty boring, so I’ll skip all the fun details.  And that was pretty much my day.  Tonight I have to vacuum and try to order some articles from the interlibrary loan.  So there’s the not-so-interesting look at research.  But I’ll have fun doing it!

About kararode

Hey! I'm Kara, and I am creating this blog as a sort-of diary to keep track of my summer research experience at Skidmore College. It is such a great opportunity and I don't want to forget a single bit of it! Feel free to read and take a peek at what it's like to be me, working in the laboratory as a "real" research scientist :)

Leave a Reply

