Monday 6/11

Sorry I didnt post more over the weekend, I was super busy! On Saturday Cody and I went to a really great barbecue place for ribs (Cody’s favorite) and then we went to his Latin teacher’s house for a little get-together. It was really nice! Then Sunday I just got to relax, which was nice too.

Today was an amazing day though; I got a lot done.  I went into the lab today on a mission: to wash all the rest of the rat cages.  After all, there were only 24 left…..

I ended up finishing up by 2:30, so I decided I would take a trip home, since I missed my family and Reggie invited Cody and I to go fencing with him.  So I packed up some clothes and drove off to Gloversville.  I visited with my grandma for a bit and then I came home to see my Daisy Doodle (oh, and my mom and Bruce too).

image

My mom made a delicious dinner for Bruce, Cody and I, and then it was off to fencing! It was so much fun!!! Even though we got hot and sweaty, I learned a lot and I wish I was home more so I could go more often.

image

After fencing, we all went to McDonald’s and I got a milkshake. All in all of was a great day!  It makes up for the drive I’ll have to take tomorrow morning.  Thanks for reading!

About kararode

Hey! I'm Kara, and I am creating this blog as a sort-of diary to keep track of my summer research experience at Skidmore College. It is such a great opportunity and I don't want to forget a single bit of it! Feel free to read and take a peek at what it's like to be me, working in the laboratory as a "real" research scientist :)

Leave a Reply

