Saturday 6/16-Sunday 6/17

Saturday was a busy day, full of lots of stuff to do.

I woke up and did some laundry, then I headed over to Cody’s house.  We swam in his pool and hung out for a while; it was a really nice day.  We also went to two graduation parties: one for Cody’s cousin’s girlfriend and one for Cody’s friend from football.  Then we went to our friend Steve’s (Woody’s) Eagle Scout court of honor, which was a really nice ceremony.  Cody and I are very proud of Woody and his accomplishment!  I got a chance to see a lot of old friends and people I haven’t seen in a while, which was really nice.  But what really touched my heart was seeing and talking with a little girl that I knew from the summer enrichment program when I first started, about 5 years ago–and she still remembered me!  After Woody’s party, Cody and I went to the drive-ins.  We saw two relatively funny movies and had a great time.

Sunday was a day to relax.  I gave Bruce the candy I bought him for father’s day and we went over to Bruce’s parent’s house for Bruce’s father’s birthday (and father’s day too).  It was nice seeing everyone, especially their cat, Boots 🙂

He’s almost as cute as my Daisy 🙂

I called my dad and wished him a happy father’s day and then Bruce, Joel, my mom and I went out for dinner.  Then later I went over to Cody’s house to get my car keys (I had left them in his car the night before).  And that about wrapped up a great weekend 🙂

About kararode

Hey! I'm Kara, and I am creating this blog as a sort-of diary to keep track of my summer research experience at Skidmore College. It is such a great opportunity and I don't want to forget a single bit of it! Feel free to read and take a peek at what it's like to be me, working in the laboratory as a "real" research scientist :)

Leave a Reply

