Wednesday 6/20

This morning I used every internal excuse in the book to keep me in my room all morning, because it was HOT!  I mean, it was hot in my room, but it was at least 15 degrees warmer and sunny outside.  So I became a shut-in for the morning so I wouldn’t want to die of heat at the end of the day.  I read and found journal articles, cleaned my room, and did pretty much anything productive I could think of that I could do inside.  When I finally did venture outside for need of nourishment, I walked out the door and the heat hit me like a wave.  I got lunch and then headed over to the lab.

I leafed through the statistics that we had prepared the day before and started analyzing them, looking for significant data.  Then I went over what I had found with Bernie, and we realized that we needed to check to see if any of the wheels had been double counting so the data would be more accurate.  After some fiddling around in the dark room, we realized that some were, and one was even triple counting.  So that meant we had to edit all the data and re-run all the statistics.  But once that was done, we were done for the day.  I headed back to my room and waited for Cody, who was in Saratoga for the day for a job interview.

Cody and I hung out in my room for a bit (in the cool) until we were hungry for dinner.  We went to Friday’s and had a really yummy meal and a fun time.  After dinner, Cody had to go home and I watched tv for a while and just relaxed after a long day.  And that’s about it, thanks for reading!

About kararode

Hey! I'm Kara, and I am creating this blog as a sort-of diary to keep track of my summer research experience at Skidmore College. It is such a great opportunity and I don't want to forget a single bit of it! Feel free to read and take a peek at what it's like to be me, working in the laboratory as a "real" research scientist :)

Leave a comment