Friday 6/29

This morning I woke up and was so relieved as I had stayed up late working on my poster and I was finally done!  I packed up my stuff to go home for the weekend and then I went to the dining hall to eat.  Soon afterwards I headed off to the lab, where Bernie and I went over my final poster and tweaked it a little.  And shortly after I left and arrived home!

It was nice to see my cat daisy and my family.  We had some yummy pizza for dinner and Cody came over too.  Then Cody and I picked up our friends Nik and Rose to go to the movies.  It was Rose’s last night in gloversville because she is moving away. I’ll miss her!

We saw the movie “Ted” and I thought it was horrible.

It had its funny moments but as a whole it was not good at all.  Cody, on the other hand, loved it. Of course.

But regardless of the movie quality we had a nice night out and it was nice to see Rose one last time.  We went home and then got all ready to go to New York City!!! Yay!!

About kararode

Hey! I'm Kara, and I am creating this blog as a sort-of diary to keep track of my summer research experience at Skidmore College. It is such a great opportunity and I don't want to forget a single bit of it! Feel free to read and take a peek at what it's like to be me, working in the laboratory as a "real" research scientist :)

Leave a Reply

